top of page

NOMOPHOBIA

Nomophobia is a proposed name for the phobia (intense, irrational fear) of being out of mobile phone contact. It is, however, arguable that the word "phobia" is misused and that in the majority of cases it is another form of anxiety disorder. /wikipedia/

When I'm being asked how much time do I spend on my phone, I'd say - probably most of my time! I wake up at 6 every morning and the first thing I do is reach out for my phone and go through all my e-mails and social media platforms. I do the same before I go to bed. Not to mention those moments when I'm in traffic, at the hairdresser, having lunch (if alone), standing in a queue. Let's just say - these all used to be those moments when I was daydreaming of something or making plans or creating projects in my head. Now I grab my phone and write them down in seconds. Need to reach someone or ask to do something or arrange a meeting? Need to be the first to post a photo or video from an event? No problem! This task is seconds away from being done.

Do I consider this an illness? It would be if I didn't have a job connected with world wide web opportunities in my phone. But so far I have an excuse :)) Do you?

P.S. Me wearing H&M MEN t-shirt.

*Photos taken by my 7 year old boy.

Have a busy week, everyone!


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page