top of page

HOW I EDIT MY SELFIE PHOTOS


To make that perfect selfie photo it won't be enough with just one app. I like to use at least three different apps to turn that raw photo into a stunner. But before I tell you about my favorite editing apps, let me show you the before and after photo:

{Click to enlarge}

As you can see the edited photo on the right got bolder and smoother. In order to achieve that I used these apps:

1. Facetune - I like to use it for details where I usually brighten my eyes and remove the imperfections. I also use the 'Details' tool to emphasize the structure of my hair (but that is not always necessary).

2. If I am not wearing make-up or I want it to be stronger, I use MakeupPlus. It is the easiest online make-up applier ever! You can choose different make-up styles there and change the color of lipstick, blush, eyeshadows etc. From nude look to smokey eyes, you can choose whatever look you like!

3. After that I like to use VSCO for filtering because it has the most professional looking filters. I did purchase package of some extra filters because the basic package doesn't have so many great features.

4. I then use PS Express to make the photo look more polished by using 'Reduce Noise' feature.

Here you can see the apps I just mentioned but there are some other that I sometimes might need, which are:

Darkroom - if your photo has too much of a yellow detail or lighting, or any other color that disturbs, then you should use the color palette and choose the color you don't like to make it less aggressive. For example, if there is a yellow lighting, you choose color yellow and minimize it. This feature is in the paid version of the app.

Spring - this one's a saver when the photo is great but the person who took it might not have chosen the best angle and you look as short as a dwarf.

UCROP - is best for splitting the photo into 3, 6 or 9 divided photos (best for some great announcement photo).

And here is another before and after version of my editing :) BUT here I haven't used VSCO for filtering and MakeupPlus, I just used Facetune and PS Express (as well as Instagram purple filter which I don't do anymore).

{Click to enlarge}

Well, I hope this helped for some of you because I don't think that editing your photos is something bad. I am a perfectionist and like my photos edited, but I am still learning so maybe I will post another editing experience after some time.

Have a great week everyone!

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page