top of page

MY SECRET GETAWAY


Hello, my dear readers! I have missed writing posts for you and have already scheduled 5 new blog posts and 3 YouTube videos! When and how I'm going to manage all this - I don't know because this week is also a Riga Fashion Week, not to mention I have some coats to make for MAAS Coats... Hands full of work but that is so typical me :)

Anyway, I have decided to write this post about my secret getaway. Why secret? Because I did not tell anyone I'm taking a vacay and did not want to post about a place I went to, but after several days I could not keep this place a secret anymore. So, I decided to share it with you in case you liked it and would like to visit it for yourselves. Tripadviser is one thing, but I guess that some of you would like to hear about my own experience.

First things first. I chose Turkey for my vacation getaway because I went there with my family (child included). Let's not forget, that it is middle of October now and you do want to get sun a lot and swim in warm waters, as well as have your child fun times and careless time for yourself. Not to mention you don't have to fly for more than 3 hours (if you fly from Riga or anywhere the same distance), or even overseas! So that was decided. Having relied on my tour operator, I chose AKKA Antedon Hotel which is a 5* hotel right on the sea shore and with beautiful mountains at the back.

I had an amazing room which was a King Suite nearly 300 square meters big (1/3 of it was a 180 degree terrace facing the sea and mountains with double sunbed and oval swing chair). It had 2 bathrooms with jacuzzi bath and shower, a kitchen, a working space, 2 minibars, make-up mirrored table, chill out room, dining room, bedroom with king size bed and an extra bed you could place in any room you wished. Not to mention 3 extra balconies. It actually felt like a big apartment on the coast of some French Riviera.

Click to see the full gallery:

Remember my previous post on the coconut oil? Well, here is how it actually works with suntanning. Except this is not pure coconut oil, here I used cocoa oil. Please read how to suntan the right way with coconut oil here!

So, this was a small sneak peek of my 1 week getaway. I wish I could have stayed longer (7 days is not enough) but had to get back to my duties and make some interesting content for you, guys! Stay tuned as a new GIVEAWAY is coming your way pretty soon!

Have a sunny week, everyone!


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page