top of page

PICTURE PERFECT

I have received so many questions from you guys about what camera do I use when I take pictures and shoot my YouTube videos. So, I decided to share this post with you about my universal gadget.

As a blogger I need a good camera to take pictures and shoot videos but I am not a professional photographer, and to be completely honest with you - I don't even know how to set up all the configurations on a camera for that perfect picture. After taking a photo, I use different apps in my phone to edit them, so that's where all the configurations are done. I also don't like bulky budgets or when there are too many to carry in my hands. So, all this took me to HUAWEI P9 phone which I am using as a camera ONLY (I'm such an iOS fan that I could not get used to Android).

And how do you like the fact that's it was co-engineered with LEICA! No wonder the quality of the photos and videos is amazingly professional for a smartphone.

Taking selfies with HUAWEI P9 is kinda amusing because it has this BEAUTY feature where you can go from level 1 to 10. I usually have it on levels 3 to 5 and it makes eyes a bit wider and brighter, face becomes a bit more glammed up and skin a bit lighter. So, if you choose level 10 you'd get big eyes, porcelain face and super thin chin. I guess these are Chinese beauty standards that are built in this phone, and if you don't go overboard with that BEAUTY level, it actually does a great job around your face. And yes, you still look like yourself!

Now, when I make a YouTube blog or a VLOG, I also use HUAWEI P9 for that high resolution video with amazing quality. And as I said - you don't need to carry bulky camera with you to shoot a great video!

Press PLAY to see the videos shot with HUAWEI P9

To transfer my videos from phone to my MacBook I use www.wetransfer.com so no wires and USB's are needed!

P.S. The price for this gadget was another big turn on! It is around €500.

Have a picture perfect week, everyone!


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page