top of page

MY SKINCARE ROUTINE

I have promised you to write a review on EISENBERG skin care products but have decided to add some extra products and turn this post into my full skincare routine. Well, it's not the only skincare routine I have done, but it's the one I am having now for some months already.

Remember how everyone has been telling you that clean skin is utterly important before you apply any cream on it. To get it truly clean you need to remove all the make-up with a make-up remover that is best for your skin type. I have been using micellar waters ever since they appeared on our market. It is perfect for removing eye make-up as well! It's not greasy or oily, and is alcohol free. I have always been choosing the ones for sensitive skin because I don't want my skin to be irritated every time I remove the make-up. The ones I liked the most:

AFTER removing the make-up till my cotton pad is white (!) it is highly essential to wash the face with a purifying gel. It will remove the last pieces of make-up and clean the pores, leaving your face truly clean. For better results as well as maintaining the firm tone of my face, I use FOREO LUNA 2 together with a gel and massage it. This gadget is a perfect face brush and anti-aging system that gives you a completely personalized cleansing. My all time favourites are:

Only NOW it is time for a mask or cream! I don't use masks every day and there is no need, to be honest. I use them from twice a week till once a month. It depends on how much my skin needs it. At this point of my life I like to hydrate my skin therefore I am using a hydrating & detoxifying mask by EISENBERG Paris:

What it does:

- energizes the skin

- enriches it with Hyaluronic acid

- balances the natural pH

- eliminates toxins

- soothes the complexion

How to use it:

Apply a thin layer to cleansed face, eye contour, neck and bustline.

* For an Express “special event” application, leave on for 5 minutes.

** For an Intensive “super moisturising” treatment, leave on for 5 minutes, daily, during 8 to 15 consecutive days.

***Relaxing “your own personal SPA”: leave on for 15 min once or twice a week.

What you get:

- brighter and smoother skin

- hydrated and enriched with Hyaluronic acid

After washing if off, my face is so ready for creams! Now, in the mornings I use First Wrinkles Delicate Cream by EISENBERG Paris and in the evenings First Wrinkles Tender Emulsion by EISENBERG Paris. The reason why I use a cream in the morning and emulsion before I go to bed is because of their different textures and ingredients. You want to have something more covering when you go out in cold and something lighter while you sleep.

*You can use both of these products mornings and evenings, so that was just the way I like to use them.

FIRST WRINKLES DELICATE CREAM

What it does:

- regenerates and hydrates skin

- delicately reduces first wrinkles

- smoothes and softens the skin's surface

How to use it:

Morning and/or evening, apply to the perfectly cleansed and toned face, neck and bustline in a light, upwards massage. Can be used in combination with the First Wrinkles Tender Emulsion for even more freshness in the morning.

What you get:

- fresh and luminous complexion with a velvety finish

- improved elasticity

- anti-oxidant treatment

FIRST WRINKLES TENDER EMULSION

It does all the same what a cream does and you will get the same results, but the difference is in the texture. So, this emulsion is the ideal day and night care for those who prefer light textures, and is perfect for a fresh and luminous complexion with a non-oily finish.

NB!

I am using first wrinkle creams only for 1 month or until it is empty and then I return to my other facial cream that has nothing to do with anti-age or wrinkle reduction. WHY? Because I do not want my face to get used to anti-aging creams and I believe that it should be working by itself. So my message is: don't get used to anti-aging creams too soon!

So, what other creams or emulsions do I use when I stop using first wrinkle creams? My favourite is Advanced Night Repair Synchronised Recovery Complex II by Estee Lauder. It has been the first serum in history of modern cosmetics and still stays the Nr1 worldwide! I use it mornings and evenings, even under eyes and on lips. It is a real miracle for younger and fresher looking face!

Now, the other cream which is very good if you have blemished skin is by La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo Anti-imperfections Correcting Cream. It is perfect for blemished skin specifically formulated to target the key signs of oily, blemish-prone skin. Unclogs pores and refine the look of skin texture. This daily skincare solution is suitable even for sensitive skin.

Eyes and lips are a very important part of your face so you should take an extra care of them. I would suggest avoid using wrinkle creams if you do not have any wrinkles yet! The most important job for you is to hydrate them. I am using Eye and Lip Contour Cream by EISENBERG Paris and am very much satisfied by it because it has a very light texture and contains Hyaluronic acid.

Have a beautiful Sunday, everyone!


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page